Dressing Down to Dress Up

Leave a comment

January 27, 2013 by cookingtofeel

1231

1232

I’ve had a pretty busy week, resulting in a scholarship weekend I attended for Oglethorpe University. I competed for a full scholarship with a stipend for studying abroad, and the event consisted mostly of a seminar, an essay, and an interview to pick the lucky winners. I had to dress business casual, so I decided to spend a few days before and after the event dressing just casual.

1233

 

1234

Overall, the weekend was a ton of fun and I meet some pretty cool people! Plus, OU gave everyone a Slinky for attending 🙂

Shirt-birthday gift from a friend

Cardigan-Christmas gift from my parents–Old Navy

Jeans-BDG Grazer Mid-Rise Jean in Vintage Dark Denim-Urban Outfitters

Necklace–Christmas gift from my parents

Bracelet-birthday gift from my grandparents-Stella & Dot

Shoes-Christmas gift from my parents-Minnetonka Moccasin

 

 

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 828 other subscribers
Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings