House-wears

Leave a comment

January 28, 2013 by maddieswab

1241

1242

I’ve been itching to wear the new dress my parents got me for my birthday, but unfortunately the weather has been super chilly 😦 But I braved the cold and wore it anyway! I must apologize because this outfit is from last Thursday, but give a girl a break! School and scholarship competitions take up a lot of time!

I’m looking forward to an easier week, especially after all of the excitement last week! I forgot to mention that last week was my little sister Riley’s tryouts for the high school soccer team–she did great! She made it on the JV team with a lot of her friends and it sounds like she’s going to have a great time! I’m definitely going to cheer her on (loudly) at her games 🙂

Forgive me if there aren’t a ton of posts this week; I don’t expect a lot of excitement to happen! I will be posting my January wrap-up on Thursday, which is a new feature I’m starting. Every month, I’ll pick a few of my favorite things for that month and post them, along with a few of my Instagram photos to showcase my month in photos. Make sure to follow me on Instagram at @mswab to view all of my other style, food, and fun photos!

Plus, I’m doing my next Baked Sunday Mornings blog post this Sunday! I’m super excited for the recipe, since it’s a little more savory than what I usually do. And if you’re lucky, maybe I’ll try out a recipe from Momofuku Milk Bar this week 🙂

1243

Dress-A Beautiful Mess for ModCloth-ModCloth

Tights-Target

Flats-Payless (old)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings
