Beauty for Babes: Mary Kay’s Clear Proof Acne System

Leave a comment

September 9, 2014 by maddieswab

Clear Proof Acne System

I was recently given the chance to try out and review Mary Kay‘s new Clear Proof Acne System via House Party’s Chatterbox. I had to use the system for 30 days, checking in every 15 days to talk about my experience and progress.

Now, I’ve never had bad acne and my skin is a combination of normal and oily, but I do tend to have breakouts (especially in my oily T-zone), especially when I get stressed out or after a long week of work (oil really messes up your skin, man). I’ve also never had an intense skin routine; I wash and moisturize my face every morning and remove my makeup at night. So, I definitely jumped at the chance to try out Clear Proof.

I avoided using the Clear Proof system at night because I have a problem with most products drying out my skin if I use them too often, except for the occasional use of the Acne Treatment Gel for spot treatments, so that it could soak into my skin overnight. Here’s a run-down of the rest of my Clear Proof Acne System routine:

  • Every morning I wash my face with the Clarifying Cleansing Gel, making sure to really scrub it into my skin.
  • After washing my face, I put a bit of the Blemish Control Toner on a tissue and blot it all over my face, concentrating on my T-zone.
  • Finally, I massage a bit of the Oil-Free Moisturizer for Acne Prone Skin all over my face in an upward motion.

This routine has worked pretty well for me! I’ve noticed less breakouts and it hasn’t dried my skin out too much. The only problems I have are that the moisturizer is actually really watery and it takes forever to soak into my skin if I use more than just a bit, and the price of the system is pretty high ($45). I could totally forgo the cost if I actually had acne, though.

If you have an acne problem, or are just looking for clearer skin, I would definitely recommend trying the Clear Proof Acne System!

I got these products for free from May Kay® via House Party, but I would never endorse a product I don’t love! 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings
