J’adore: Apartment Essentials

Leave a comment

August 8, 2014 by maddieswab

Since I’m moving into my new apartment on Saturday and am in the process of buying everything I need and packing it all up, I thought this post would be pretty helpful to anyone else moving into their first apartment! These are just some things I consider essential to moving into your first place. Enjoy!

Kitchen tools are definitely needed in apartments! Of course there are the obvious ones (knives, spoons, etc.), but I’m all about the weird gadgets that you don’t think you’ll need but you do! Ikea is a great place to find these for an inexpensive price, especially since they won’t be your forever gadgets. Here are some of my favorites (and I actually have the first two!):

Idealisk

Stam

 

Chosigt

From top: Idealisk//Stam//Chosigt

If you’re looking for something a bit more durable, aka more expensive but longer lasting and nicer quality, then check out your local kitchen supply stores or go online and search! Sur la Table is one of my favorites and their products are very, very nice!

For your bathroom, you definitely need to get a simple 3-piece bathroom set (which usually includes a soap dish, toothbrush holder, and either a cup or a soap dispenser) and something to put on or over your door to hold your towel. I actually bought my bathroom set from Ikea and it was super inexpensive, so I recommend that!

Varpan

 

Large Towel Hook

From top: Varpan//Large Towel Hook

I would also recommend these Command picture and frame hangers for hanging your photos and art! Most of the time, you can’t just nail in anything you want in your apartment, so these are perfect and cause no damage to your walls. Plus, they’re incredibly strong!

Cute pillows are a must! Whether for your bedroom or your living room, pillows can instantly spruce up a room and add some personality! Here are some super cute ones I found!

Safari Saunter

Isabet

Birds Pillow

From top: Safari Saunter//Isabet//Birds

I hope this helps some of you guys out!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings
