Hello, Adulthood

Leave a comment

January 13, 2013 by cookingtofeel

As of yesterday, I’m officially an adult! I had a great 18th birthday, celebrating with my family the whole day.

First, my mom took me to get my hair cut. I had been wanting to cut my hair shorter for a while, but I ended up chopping off 13 inches, giving 12 inches to Locks of Love, and getting a bob! I love my new hairdo!

I then got a manicure with my mom to prepare for the rest of my birthday!

After that, my family and I went to this cute restaurant in Smyrna, Georgia called Crepe Revolution. They have sweet and savory crepes, which are so good! I tried the chicken Thai peanut one for my main dish and then had the strawberry ‘n’ cream one for dessert (I also tried bits of my family’s crepes-chicken cordon bleu, chicken divan, crab cake crepe, and apple sizzle). All of the crepes were so tasty and I’d recommend this restaurant to anyone in the area. The atmosphere and service are great and the dishes aren’t priced too high. Plus, they have non-crepe options if you’re in the mood for something else. (P.S. If it’s your birthday, you get a free sweet crepe!)

I then did some shopping and filmed a video for ModCloth’s Year of Dresses contest! I’m super excited about this! If you can, please vote for my video so I can win one dress each month of the year. It takes two seconds to vote and you don’t even have to watch the video! I appreciate your support and help!

All in all, I had an awesome birthday and I can’t wait for the year ahead of me 🙂

 

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 828 other subscribers
Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings