Home Again, Home Again

1

April 20, 2014 by maddieswab

Gerber Daisies

I know, I know. I’ve been totally absent on the blog and with my involvement in the various blogging communities I’m involved in. And I’m super sorry about it! This month has been absolutely crazy, with finals in just two weeks. I’ve had so much schoolwork and extracurricular stuff to do; this little blog of mine just hasn’t been at the top of my list. This weekend, however, I’m home for Easter and I’m going to get all my ducks in a row and get this blog running again. I might not have a ton of posts on here until the middle of May, but I’m going to try to at least have one post a week! In the meantime, here’s a little recap of my past week:

On Sunday, Danielle, Bekah, and I volunteered at the Athens Farmer’s Market. We manned the Wellness Walks booth and talked to all sorts of people about walking the one-mile course AFM has plotted out around Bishop Park. It was awesome! Plus, we got to enjoy the market for the first time ever and we absolutely loved it (um, hello chocolate croissants and honey pops).

On Wednesday, I went to Mama’s Boy for breakfast with a few of my friends from work. We went at 7:30, but Mama’s Boy is so worth getting up early for! Even though I wasn’t fully awake yet (and still can’t have coffee because of Lent), it was really nice talking to them outside of work! Plus, I tried Mama’s Boy‘s banana bread and can’t even describe how delicious it is.

I came home for Easter this weekend and loved seeing my family and spending time in a place that isn’t -10 degrees (Brumby is seriously cold). I spent a lot of time cuddling with my pups and crafting this weekend. Some of the crafts I can’t show you because they’re gifts, but I did complete some Darby Smart crafts, which turned out great! (The Wood Burning Cutting Boards DIY below is from Darby Smart‘s March To DIY For Box!)

Wood BurningCutting Boards DIY

This Darby Smart kit was gifted to me by Darby Smart, but I don’t endorse a product unless I love it (and Darby Smart is pretty darn awesome)! 

One thought on “Home Again, Home Again

  1. Kimberly says:

    I totally know how you feel, with being super busy around this time of year. Ah! Beautiful picture of the flowers btw 🙂

    HCXO
    Kimberly

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings
