Root City Market Winter Pop-Up 2013

Leave a comment

December 20, 2013 by maddieswab

Before I Die, I Want To...

I love Atlanta and the opportunities it offers for independent artisans and small businesses, and Root City Market is just another one of these opportunities. I went to my first pop-up for Root City Market with my mom last weekend and absolutely loved it. It was cute, festive, and felt so personal. Plus, I love all of the vendors and wanted to buy everything!

XK Macarons

Unfortunately, I couldn’t buy everything (a girl’s gotta have money for Jamaica and Europe!) and picked out my three favorites from the vendors. Of course, I bought some XK Macarons after falling in love with the perfection of Xanna Kidd’s macarons. I saw her holiday flavors and had to have them. So, I bought a gingerbread macaron, a peppermint bark macaron, and a Mexican hot chocolate macaron. I try to savor these delicate cookies and have only eaten the peppermint bark macaron and the gingerbread macaron, but they got me into the holiday spirit even more and are so, so good!

Muncle Fred Art Felt Flower Hair Pin

I also loved Muncle Fred Art, something I’ve seen on Instagram and have loved ever since I saw their felt flower bouquets. While I don’t have a lot of room for a felt flower bouquet in my tiny dorm room, I saw Muncle Fred Art‘s felt flower hair clips and loved them! Especially since I’m trying to grow my bangs out, hair clips are always a stylish way to pin my hair back without relying on bobby pins.

The last item I picked up was this print from Methane Studios. I can’t wait to frame it and hang it up in my room at my new apartment next year! I honestly love Atlanta, and even though I don’t live in the city, I consider it to be my home; Atlanta will always hold a special place in my heart.

Free Poem on Demand

Root City Market also has fun activities and giveaways, including free poems on demand, a giant “Before I Die, I Want To…” chalkboard, and a wish tree! The pop-up is a great place to do your holiday shopping, see new products and crafters, and enjoy some fun during a busy season!

Root City Market Flowers

This month’s Root City Market pop-up is over, but they have quarterly events, so check out their website and keep an eye out for details about their next pop-up on March 15th! 

Top photo courtesy of Sterling Graves Photo.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings
