Independent Baking Co. Blogger Date

Leave a comment

December 13, 2013 by maddieswab

Independent Baking Co Independent Baking Co Independent Baking Co Independent Baking Co

Recently, I met up with Haley of Cupcakes and Sunshine for a blogger/study date at Independent Baking Co! It’s so cool to know bloggers in Athens, especially when they go to school with you! I couldn’t wait to meet up with Haley and we have tons of ideas brewing for more blogger get-togethers!

Independent Baking Co Independent Baking Co Independent Baking Co

Independent Baking Co

Independent Baking Co

Independent Baking Co, let me just say, is one of the most adorable places ever. It’s everything you could ever want: great food (carbs, duh!), delicious coffee, and a chill atmosphere. You really feel like they care about you and bake every item with love.

Croissant

Pain au chocolat + a latte

Epi Studying

Haley had a croissant, which looked perfect, but I decided to go with the pain au chocolat–I can’t turn down a good pain au chocolat! I also had a latte with mine, which was perfection! Nearing the end of our study session/blogger date, Haley and I both got some treats to go. We both got an epi, which I immediately took back to my room and made all my friends try because it was that good, and I got an apple ginger scone while Haley got a walnut raisin roll! I’m definitely looking forward to more meet-ups with Haley!

Menu

Independent Baking Co

Independent Baking Co

1625 South Lumpkin Street 

Athens, GA, 30606

Most (well, basically all of them except the photo of the menu, studying, and the epi) are courtesy of Haley

Independent Baking Co. on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings
