Baked Sunday Mornings-Brown Butter Snickerdoodles

6

September 29, 2013 by maddieswab

Featured with Malted Madeleines (Baked Elements) and Monster Cookies (Baked).

Featured with Malted Madeleines (Baked Elements) and Monster Cookies (Baked).

I decided to bake these perfect-for-Christmas cookies for my friends in newspaper last winter. First of all, I need to warn you: these cookies are life-changing.

From the second I browned the butter, I knew that these cookies were going to be a hit. As they baked away in the oven and browned up, visions of sugarplums danced in my head.

And then, they were done! I tried one of the warm cookies and realized that I had found my cookie soulmate. Cinnamon-y and nutty, these cookies are the stuff of dreams.

My friends loved them and scarfed them down, and my family did as well. Even my mom loved them and wanted more after we finished them off, which is a sure sign of a great recipe! This has now replaced every other cookie in my mind and heart as the perfect Christmas cookie and I’ll be baking them as soon as the centimeter of icy snow hits Georgia!

Check out the other Baked Sunday Mornings posts here! I have a feeling the other bakers will love them just as much as my family and friends did.

Keep baking!

Recipe from Baked Elements: Our 10 Favorite Ingredients by Matt Lewis and Renato Poliafito. 

6 thoughts on “Baked Sunday Mornings-Brown Butter Snickerdoodles

  1. I need this cookbook. I want to make these so badly right now! Haha! Yum!!!

  2. SandraM says:

    They really are the perfect Fall and Christmas cookie! Hot apple cider and brown butter snickerdoodles! Oh yeah!!

  3. Liz says:

    “…cookie soulmate…” 🙂 I agree completely, loved these cookies.

  4. Candy says:

    Cookie soulmate – love that! These are a perfect cookie for Fall, aren’t they?

  5. I had no clue this was a Christmas cookie! Where has the snickerdoodle been all my life?

  6. Chelly says:

    Even though these are a Christmas cookie…I have never made them for Christmas…hmmmm. I wonder why??? I might have to change that!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings
