I Don’t Care if Monday’s Blue, Tuesday’s Gray and Wednesday Too

1

August 7, 2013 by maddieswab

IMG_2233 IMG_2239 IMG_2240 IMG_2238

Chambray shirt-GAP

Shorts-H&M (old)

Necklace-Urban Outfitters (old)

Shoes-City Sneaks-Payless

Bag-vintage Coach (gifted) (and it’s not normally streaked with raindrops!)

The week before I left, Riley and I decided to have a girls day (Barnes & Noble, the mall, lunch) so we could spend a day together with just each other before I left. It was pretty rainy out, which kind of captured the day; we both love rain but sometimes it can be sad, just like the bittersweet feeling of my impending move-in date. I might miss Riley most of all because she’s my little sister. She’s never lived without me, and I’ve always been there for her, and she’s always been there for me. We love going to Barnes & Noble and just sitting together, looking at books and not saying a word; we’re happiest in silence, which is something we don’t share with anyone else. We have such a close bond and she always lifts up my spirits. If I’m not feeling too cute one day, Riley’s always there to pump some confidence back in me. She’s the best. She’s smart, sweet, sarcastic, and she’s my best friend.

One thought on “I Don’t Care if Monday’s Blue, Tuesday’s Gray and Wednesday Too

  1. Kate says:

    Love the bond of sisters!
    xoxo-Kate Styled Pretty

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings
