June 2013 Wrap-Up

Leave a comment

June 30, 2013 by maddieswab

This month has been crazy–both in the good way and the bad way. I worked most of the time at my two jobs, as an attendant at the tennis center and as a nanny. Both jobs have been great and have helped me earn some money for fun during summer and to save up for college in the fall, but I sure am glad to have breaks from it all when I can.

I tried to see my high school friends as often as I could during June, especially since I want to stay in touch with a few when I go off to college.

Two of my friends, Carli and Jordan, will still be attending high school and I feel so sad, yet so happy, that I met them my senior year. On the one hand, they are great people and I don’t know what I would do without them and our Popsicle Mondays. But on the other hand, I’m sad that I’ve only had less than a year with them as my friends. I feel as if I should have been friends with them from the start–especially since they live so close to me! I’m keeping in touch with these two for sure when I go off to college (and I’ll secretly convert them to dawgs :)).

My friends Leah, Maya, and McGillvery all graduated with me but are going to three different colleges pretty far away from me. They’ll all be attending college in Atlanta and while I’m so happy for them to be where they want to be for college, I’ll miss them so much. But Athens is only 1.5 hours away from Atlanta and I’ll be sure to visit them when I can. I’ve known these three the longest in high school and have been through so much with them. Even if we don’t end up staying in touch, I will never forget the indescribable impact they have all had on my life; I would be a different person without them.

Phew–that got sappy. But what can I say? I’ve got a little over a month before I start the college chapter of my life and it’s making me reflect on my life quite often.

Here’s my month in Instagram photos. Be sure to follow me on Instagram @mswab!

From left to right: A lone ATL Bubble Tea Truck sticker in the plants at the Atlanta Food Truck Park; me + Jules on a walk in the park; beautiful Riley; my lunch of half a salt + pepper soft pretzel and a can of ginger ale at Whole Foods; my pompom garland from Depeapa for my dorm room; the moon; a margarita cupcake from Miss Mamie’s Cupcakes, Cakes, and Such

cf717aeed07d11e2b85522000a9e28f2_562541af4d35a11e29f5522000a9f14ae_5e70f60bed5e411e2aacd22000a1f932c_5f9a3f5bed5e411e2ab0f22000a9f305a_547a505c8d7b111e2bf1c22000aa8008f_53f30f446d6ef11e2af7822000a1fb04e_53f9c7180e0ef11e2bc2222000a1f98f9_5

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings
