There’s Something About the Summer

2

June 23, 2013 by maddieswab

Sure, I prefer winter. Sure, I sweat like a pig during the summer. But there’s nothing better than feeling the sun on your skin, especially after a few cloudy days. It’s so warm and inviting and just brings up so many memories. There’s just something about the summer.

Each summer, my memories are triggered by certain songs, certain places, and certain tastes. When I look back on this summer, I’m sure Best Coast songs will remind me of the crazy fun time I had with Jordan, Adam, Brittany, and Ms. Kovel at the concert. Long walks will remind me of the daily walks Jules and I went on every morning. Honey lemonade will remind me of becoming friends with Jordan and being there to celebrate her sixteenth birthday.

The sunshine brings up so many memories, even though I don’t love the summer season. As I prepare to embark on the next part of my life (college), I keep looking back on summers past and gather all of the people and places of my youth to store in my heart and to remind me of my past.

20130622-210514.jpg
Grapefruit Bars recipe from A Beautiful Mess.

2 thoughts on “There’s Something About the Summer

  1. Jordan says:

    Awe, this is sweet. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings
