I Wanna Rob

Leave a comment

June 19, 2013 by maddieswab

20130620-201436.jpg

Last night, I had the chance to attend a screening of The Bling Ring with my friend Brittany. The movie releases this Friday, but A24, the production studio for The Bling Ring, hosted this little fete for a select number of people!

20130620-200943.jpg

The movie was shown at the Phipps Plaza AMC complete with recliners as movie seats, and had a lot of surprises in store for us! We got to take faux mugshot photos with sunglasses and signs reflecting the characters from the film. I chose to be The Mastermind, while Brittany chose The Wild Card–too fun! (Once the photo is uploaded, you can see it on my Instagram @mswab + I’ll update this post with it!)

They also handed out Smashbox mascara and primer (everyone got to choose one), which rocked…especially because I was in need of some new mascara!

Now, for the movie. It was honestly one of the best movies I have ever seen. Sofia Coppola’s brilliant. Emma Watson’s brilliant. The soundtrack’s brilliant. Everything and everyone in it is brilliant. And I love how Sofia stuck to the true events and didn’t embellish them. She even used actual quotes that some of the real Bling Ring members said in an interview with Vanity Fair contributor Nancy Jo Sales (she wrote the article on the Bling Ring, “The Suspects Wore Louboutins”). Plus, you know a movie is going to be great when it opens with a Sleigh Bells song and has Emma Watson with a Valley Girl accent! But I won’t reveal too much about the movie 🙂

20130620-200950.jpg

After the movie, A24 hosted an after party at Yebo, where they played the movie’s soundtrack, had a giveaway from Urban Outfitters and Smashbox (unfortunately, I didn’t win) and handed out complimentary Sofia Coppola wine.

20130620-200928.jpg

I definitely recommend The Bling Ring to anyone and might even see it again after it comes out! Make sure to check it out in theaters Friday, June 21!

20130620-200937.jpg

I’m so sorry for the poor photo quality, but it was dark, I only had my iPhone, and I was continuously shaking from the excitement.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings
