Pomp and Circumstance

Leave a comment

May 29, 2013 by maddieswab

Last Friday I graduated high school! It was so exciting, so crazy, and I still don’t fully realize that I’ve graduated and am going to be attending college in just two months!

grad1 grad2 grad3

grad4

The best part about the day was having my mom, dad, sister, both sets of grandparents, my associate pastor, and my newspaper teacher Ms.Kovel there to watch me walk across that stage and receive my diploma. I felt so loved and truly awed by the support system I have.

grad5 grad6 grad7 grad14 grad15

Then, on Saturday, I had a graduation party to celebrate this milestone. I don’t normally throw parties, but this was a pretty big occasion. It also made me realize that I LOVE throwing and planning parties and can’t wait to throw them for everything!

With the lovely Ms. Kovel.

With the lovely Ms. Kovel.

Jordan!

Jordan!

With my pal Leah.

With my pal Leah.

With my co-captain McGillvery.

With my co-captain McGillvery.

With my associate pastor Emily.

With my associate pastor Emily.

With my brilliant friend Maya.

With my brilliant friend Maya.

My neighbors, family, friends, and newsies showed up and we had a great time! We decorated everything with the theme of red and black for UGA  and we even had a chocolate fountain!

grad16

Jordan made me this Leonardo DiCaprio face and I LOVE it.

Jordan made me this Leonardo DiCaprio face and I LOVE it.

My mom and her friend Tonya made me this cool canvas that all of my guests signed…it was a big hit!

grad19

grad18 Photos courtesy of my grandpa and Jordan.

Party courtesy of my mom.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings
