Spring Break Wrap-Up

Leave a comment

April 17, 2013 by maddieswab

Spring Break is officially over šŸ˜¦ While my family didn’t travel anywhere this break, we did enjoy a fun and relaxing week. Here are some snapshots and such from the week:

Shop

urbananthro

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shoes-Deena & Ozzy-Urban Outfitters; Hat-Hat Attack-Anthropologie

Eat

  • My mom, sister, and I visited Athens for a day to check out my future home for the next for years. While there, my sister wanted to check out Clocked!, a diner that is amazing. I didn’t take any pictures, but we split tater tots, French fries, and onion rings, and I thoroughly enjoyed the bacon and egg grilled cheese. Not only was the food delicious, but the decor, atmosphere, and people were really great. I’ll definitely be going back when I attend UGA!
  • While out shopping, my dad, sister, and I stopped in for a bite to eat at Star Provisions. This place is ADORABLE. You can shop for groceries, but specialty items, and grab a bite to eat. What more could you want? While it is a tad pricey, the food was well worth it and I’ll definitely be back. My sister and I split the prosciutto, sweet butter, &Ā ParmesanĀ on baguette sandwich, and then grabbed some bits for dessert later. I picked up some fleur de sel caramels (one for me and one for my dad) and a vanilla caramel with marshmallow cream in it for another day. I also picked out the chocolate-peanut butter bar to eat when we got back home. It reminded me of the similar bar from Baked and was pretty yummy.
  • I baked some churros (yes, baked and not fried!) for my family to enjoy one night. You can find the recipe on SprinkleBakes!
Chocolate-Peanut Butter Bar from Star Provisions.

Chocolate-Peanut Butter Bar from Star Provisions.

Baked Churros (recipe from SprinkleBakes).

Baked Churros (recipe from SprinkleBakes).

 

 

 

 

 

 

Play

uga1

Shirt-Uniqlo (old)

Jeans-BDG-Urban Outfitters

Shoes-Deena & Ozzy-Urban Outfitters

Hiking Kennesaw Mountain.

Hiking Kennesaw Mountain.

I hope everyone has had a great spring break (or week if you didn’t have spring break)!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings
