Baked Sunday Mornings-Honey Banana Poppy Seed Bread

8

March 3, 2013 by maddieswab

 

march32013

Oh, how I love loaves. Loaves are so simple to bake and don’t get too fancy; they don’t try too hard and they’re perfect. When I saw that this honey banana poppy seed loaf was this week’s Baked Sunday Mornings recipe, I was so happy. Lucky for me, I had one super ripe banana in the freezer already and two that were pretty ripe. Easy peasy!

This loaf took no time at all to mix up, and the results were great. My baking went flawlessly and baking it at 1 hour and 5 minutes resulted in a perfectly baked loaf. The flavor was delicious; the bananas shone, with the poppy seeds adding texture and taste and the honey sweetening it up.

1march32013

But of course, my favorite part of eating this was the crust. I love when the sugars on the outside caramelize, resulting in a crispy, sweet, perfect crust. My mouth is drooling just thinking about it!

The only downside of this recipe is that I made the honey banana poppy seed load yesterday and have none left today. Everyone in my family devoured it! This recipe is definitely a keeper!

3march32013

The recipe is courtesy of Baked Elements: Our 10 Favorite Ingredients by Matt Lewis and Renato Poliafito. The recipe and more information about Baked Sunday Mornings can be found here. Happy baking!

2march32013

8 thoughts on “Baked Sunday Mornings-Honey Banana Poppy Seed Bread

  1. Sarah says:

    I love the crust too! Even after a day when it starts to soften a bit… 🙂

  2. SandraM says:

    Looks great! It is a good loaf. I wasn’t sure when I saw the ingredients, but I’m so glad I tried it. I actually made it last weekend and then made it again this weekend. Still good!

  3. chelly says:

    That is one beautiful loaf of banana bread! Nice job!

  4. Looks beautiful! I too was delighted with this loaf, and I loved how easy it was. This is one of the few times that I think most people’s results actually look very consistent. Yup, it gets eaten WAY too quickly… 🙂

  5. Susan says:

    How wonderful that your family loved it. There is no greater compliment!

    We liked it, too!

  6. Krissy says:

    I doubled the recipe thinking I’d have some the next day…but like yours, it was eaten within a few minutes of coming out of the oven…I don’t think it even cooled before it was gone. We like it.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings
