There’s Something About David(s Tea)

Leave a comment

February 27, 2013 by maddieswab

I’m sure a lot of you have already heard about DAVIDsTea, the innovative and delicious tea store, but it’s now my turn to gush about this tea to those of you already converted and to those of you who are new to the tea scene.

DAVIDsTea carries every type of tea imaginable. From traditional Dragonwell green tea to the mouth-watering Red Velvet Cake black tea, you can find any tea for any day, mood, and even time. The website is organized by tea type, making it easy to find a tea that suits your tastes. Even better, each order comes with three free samples, making it easy to try new teas. If it’s free, why not try it? The teas are reasonably priced, and if you live near one of their stores, you can just hop on over and try some in person. Unfortunately, DAVIDsTea has yet to reach Atlanta (or any part of Georgia), but I will gladly order online to keep up with my growing love for this tea.

I placed my first order a month or two ago after hearing the tea buzz, and I am so satisfied. I ordered the Pom Power white tea (which is now retired;it was part of the winter tea collection) and it was so perfect. I loved the balance of the delicate white tea with the hibiscus and pomegranate. I prefer it cold-brewed and it’s a great perk-me-up.

Mint Chocolate Rooibos

The three samples I got with my Pom Power were Mint Chocolate Rooibos, Pineapple Oolong, and Exotica herbal tea. I have yet to try the Exotica because, well, I’m a tad scared of the lemongrass and pink peppercorn. Do those two even go together? In a tea? I’ll definitely be trying it, however, when the weather warms up. The Mint Chocolate Rooibos wasn’t my favorite of the bunch, but maybe that’s because I tried it on a sick stomach and something about rooibos already doesn’t sit well with me. Something about the earthiness…anyway, the mint and chocolate parts were pretty good, but I think next time I’ll steep this for a shorter amount of time so that the tea will taste less earthy.

Exotica

Now, for the Pineapple Oolong. This tea is SO GOOD. I don’t love it as much as Pom Power, but it’s almost tied for my love. I just tried this one cold-brewed this morning and it evokes so many feelings of summer that I’m missing: refreshment, warmth, freshness, sunshine. The oolong is so delicate and not overpowering and the dried pineapple is perfect.  It’s such a summery tea and drinking it has helped me cope with the last few cold weeks of winter. It’s a sign that summer’s coming soon!

Pineapple Oolong

DAVIDsTea also sells tea accessories such as infusers, mugs, and sweeteners to make sure you enjoy your tea-sipping experience.

I am dying to order more tea from DAVIDsTea. Their spring collection is debuting soon and the Salted Caramel black tea is calling my name; I’ll keep you updated on my tea choices 🙂

I highly suggest checking out DAVIDsTea and trying their specialty teas. Happy tea-sipping!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings
