Local Spotlight: Ike & Jane Cafe and Bakery

Leave a comment

March 31, 2014 by maddieswab

Ike & Jane Cafe and Bakery

Last month, my mom and Riley came up to visit me for a day for a late Valentine’s Day celebration, since I missed out on all of the heart-themed festivities my family usually has on the holiday. It was so great to see them and hang out around Athens with them!

Ike & Jane Cafe and Bakery

For lunch, we wanted to try a restaurant that’s been on our radars for a while, Ike & Jane Cafe and Bakery. This little restaurant was crazy busy, but for a good reason! Their food was delicious, the atmosphere was cute and eclectic, and they had the cutest little Valentine’s Day decorations. We all got sandwiches, and I got the Grilled Ham & Gruyere on Sourdough, which was absolutely delicious. It usually comes with mayo on it, but I’m not a mayo person so I opted for a sandwich without it, but I’m sure this sandwich would taste even more spectacular with mayo on it if you love mayo!

Caramel and Almond Doughnut

For a little dessert (and because Ike & Jane is famous for their doughnuts–they even have a doughnut-topped sign!), we all got a doughnut. I got one with caramel and almonds on it and my mom and Riley got coconut-topped doughnuts. They were all so good!

Riley and I at Ike & Jane

I definitely recommend visiting Ike & Jane for a quick, fun lunch that will put you in a great mood! Next up on my list for Ike & Jane is to try their breakfast!

Ike & Jane Cafe and Bakery

1307 Prince Avenue

Athens, GA, 30606

Ike & Jane on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 829 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 829 other followers

