Local Spotlight: Mama’s Boy

2

November 18, 2013 by maddieswab

Mama's Boy

Okay. So, I’ve only been in Athens for a few months, but I can confidently say that Mama’s Boy is my favorite restaurant here. It’s only a short distance from campus and has amazing breakfast, brunch, and lunch options!

I went here for brunch with my family yesterday, but I’ve also been for brunch with my mom and grandmother two or so months ago. And Mama’s Boy is AMAZING. It looks like some unspectacular hole-in-the-wall, but once you walk in and catch a peek of the gigantic biscuits rolling out of the kitchen, you rethink your first impression.

Mama's Boy Menu

The first time I went to Mama’s Boy, I had an egg, cheddar, and bacon biscuit and my mom and grandmother split some Georgia Peach French Toast with me. Everything was so good! They even have fresh orange juice (a definite plus in my opinion).

Fried Chicken Biscuit Strawberry Lemonade

Yesterday, I decided on the fried chicken biscuit and some fresh strawberry lemonade. Now, these biscuits aren’t your average biscuits–they’re huge and heavenly. So good!

While Mama’s Boy has delicious food, the servers and overall atmosphere is great as well. If you’re ever in the mood for biscuits and southern hospitality, head on over to Mama’s Boy!

Mama’s Boy

197 Oak Street

Athens, GA, 30601

Mama's Boy Restaurant on Urbanspoon

2 thoughts on “Local Spotlight: Mama’s Boy

  1. How is their French toast? Everytime I walk in, I want to try their French toast, but then the biscuits suck me in everytime! I also want to try their Black Forest pancakes on pancake Tuesdays. I love, love, LOVE Mama’s Boy! :)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Caramel and Salt and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 807 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Baked Sunday Mornings
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 807 other followers

